Judy ~ My Soul Thirsts

Just another WordPress.com weblog

now to live it…. April 8, 2010

Filed under: Devotions,Uncategorized — judymysoulthirsts @ 9:17 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Talk to God… spend time with HIM… HE will show you what to do!

This thought was SO on my heart today… I didn’t feel like it was just for me so I wanted to share with others. 🙂  Each day I ask God to show me what He wants me to do today… some days I fail and some days I get things right.  All I know is spending time with Him makes everything better. His ways are not always our ways…. but His ways are the BEST way! 🙂

Spending time with God… This is what He said to me:

Ephesians 4: 2 & 3 reads… Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.  3. make every effort to keep unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace.  

Cross Reference: Colossians 3:12 ~ So, as those who have been chosen of God, holy and beloved, put on a heart of compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.

What a WONDERFUL God we serve to speak His Word to us in such a special way!  This made my day!!  …now to live it! This is the true test.  He gives each one of us a choice of what to do each day. We just need to make the CORRECT choice!  Thank you Lord for showing me how to live out my life for you. Please continue to direct my path!

Blessings,

Judy

 

Leave a Reply

