Judy ~ My Soul Thirsts

Just another WordPress.com weblog

As a deer longs for streams of water, so I long for You, God. Psalm 42:1 February 26, 2010

Filed under: Devotions — judymysoulthirsts @ 5:25 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

In the midst of praying this evening… my heart became thirsty for more of God.  The room was quiet, the lighting was dim, however my heart was full and a light flooded from within like I haven’t experienced in months. In the background I heard playing on the CD player,  Hillsongs’s Worship CD, “Overwhelmed”.   I stopped and listened and left myself and my agendas behind along with all MY desires to follow HIS desires. The song playing was “Hear Our Prayer”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEkX0tBUW2I which describes a deer panting beside the waters as the heart yearns for more of God.  A desire came from within me to start blogging again and to express the call God has placed on my heart to minister to others. When you seek God and thirst for Him… HE will quench every dry place inside you. 

Read:  Psalm 42: 1-2

1As the deer pants for the water brooks,
         So my soul pants for You, O God.
      2My soul thirsts for God, for the living God;

He’s calling you back to HIM….  listen.   What has God been telling you lately?

Blessings,

Judy

Attach prayer request(s) to this post if needed…

 

4 Responses to “As a deer longs for streams of water, so I long for You, God. Psalm 42:1”

  1. Lindsey Says:

    I love you, mom! Your new blog looks awesome, and I can’t wait to hear more!! I hope you’re having a good weekend :).

  2. Pam Scott Says:

    Judy,
    I’m so glad you are writing a blog again! Thanks for sharing it with me through facebook. I’m looking forward to reading it often.
    God bless you,
    Pam


Leave a Reply

